# STANDARDS COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS PANEL

# 22<sup>nd</sup> August 2014

Present: Councillor M James, Councillor Mrs L Jenkins, Mr AE Sangster and Mrs M Thomas

Also present: Ms J Eaton-Evans, Lay Member and Mr John Parsons, Monitoring Officer.

(NPA Offices, Llanion Park, Pembroke Dock: 2.00p.m. – 4.20p.m.)

### 1. Appointment of Chairman

It was **RESOLVED** that Councillor Mike James be appointed Chairman for the meeting.

### 2. Apologies for Absence

An apology for absence was received from Councillor M Williams. It was noted that Councillor Mrs L Jenkins was attending the meeting as substitute.

### 3. Disclosures of interest

No disclosures of interest were received.

#### 4. Exclusion of the public

It was **RESOLVED** that the public be excluded from the meeting as exempt information, as defined in Paragraph 12 of Part 4 of Schedule 12A to the Local Government Act, would be disclosed.

#### 4. Independent Member of the Standards Committee - interviews

Two candidates were interviewed for the vacancy of Independent Member of the National Park Authority's Standards Committee.

It was **RESOLVED** that, in accordance with Paragraph 16 of The Standards Committees (Wales) Regulations 2001, the National Park Authority be recommended to appoint Ms Judith Wainwright as Independent Member of the Standards Committee for a period of 5 years, subject to the existing terms and conditions as approved by the National Park Authority at its meeting held on the 15<sup>th</sup> March 2006:

